MobileIron Cloud Help

Configurations

Configurations are collections of settings that you send to devices. For example, you can use configurations to automatically set up VPN settings and passcode requirements on these devices. The existing configurations for your system are listed in the Configurations page.

 

There are many types of configurations available. They fall into the following basic categories:

  • security

  • user resources

  • enterprise network access

  • cellular network

  • other (more configurations)

 

You can perform the following actions for most configurations:

  • add
  • edit
  • clone
  • delete
  • exclude one or more configurations from a specific device
  • push one or more excluded configurations to a specific device

 

Certain configurations have restricted actions:

  • Some configurations cannot be added or cloned. iOS Activation Lock is an example of this type of configuration. Therefore, these configurations do not appear among the tiles listed when you add a configuration. These configurations are listed only in the Configurations page.
  • System-defined configurations cannot be edited or deleted. SCEP for iOS Enrollment is an example of this type of configuration.
  • Some configurations can be marked as cannot be deleted or reinstalled from a device. These configurations cannot be excluded or pushed to the device.

To add a configuration

  1. Click Add (upper left).

  2. Select the type of configuration you want to create.

  1. Complete the form in the configuration wizard.

  2. Click Next.

  3. If you do not want this configuration enabled immediately, clear the Enable this configuration option.

  4. Select device groups for the configuration.

  • If your service has device partitions defined, you will need to specify whether the configuration should be applied to the other partitions, and with what priority.

  • For configurations that issue a command to the device instead of installing a profile on the device, the configuration details will not list the configuration as applied to any devices.

To delete a configuration

  1. Select the configuration.
  2. Select Actions > Delete.

To exclude a configuration

Some previously distributed configurations can be manually removed from a device by excluding them as follows:

 

  1. Go to Devices > Devices.
  2. Click a device name to view the details page.
  3. Go to Configurations.
  4. Select one or more configurations to be excluded.
  5. Click Exclude Profiles.
    • To exclude a single configuration, you may also click Exclude under the Actions column.

To push a configuration

If you want to reinstall any of the excluded configurations on a device, push the configurations as follows:

 

  1. Go to Devices > Devices.
  2. Click a device name to view the details page.
  3. Go to Configurations > Excluded Configurations.
  4. Select one or more configurations to be pushed to the device.
  5. Click Push Profiles.
    • To push a single configuration, you may also click Push under the Actions column.

To prioritize configurations

When configurations of the same type are applied to the same device, the defined priority determines which configuration is applied. The configuration with the highest priority has the lowest number. For example, the configuration with priority 1001 has a higher priority than the configuration with priority 1002. The service assigns numbers automatically.

To change the priority of configurations:

  1. With no configuration selected, select Actions > Prioritize configs.

This option is available only if the page contains two or more configurations of the same type.

  1. Use the arrows to move the configurations so that the one that should have the highest priority appears at the top.

  2. Click Save.

Can't see the Configurations page?

Maybe you don't have permission. You need one of the following roles:

  • Device Management

  • Device Read Only

See Also